ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum. New: view Recent Searches.
New: visit Schematic Hell!
The sunn still shines online!

Listen to great tunes streaming live right now!

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

MuTron C200 Vol/Wah - DEAD "optos"

8/2/1999 6:43 PM
Sean McDaniel
email
MuTron C200 Vol/Wah - DEAD "optos"
I am a newbie on a quest to fix my MuTron C200 Vol/Wah.  

It was diagnosed by an electronic fixin' friend as having dead "optos". He said he would try to find some replacements.... That was a year+ ago. So I am on a quest to find the "optos" myself or build em from scratch.  

Does anyone know where I can find these parts? Or, does anyone know how I (the newbie) can build/repair the ones I already have? I got a schematic, but I need a little hand-holding. Thanks  

8/2/1999 9:40 PM
CJ Landry
email

I have the schematic for the vol/wah at the house and I will look it up tonight or real soon. The last time I worked on one of these the opto device, I think, is a phototransistor type. The LED portion is one one side of the blade mounted on the pedal and the other side is a phototransistor.  

I will look tonight and report back.  

CJ

Saturday
Book Of The Day The Ultimate Tone, Volume III by Kevin O'Connor