ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum. New: view Recent Searches.
New: visit Schematic Hell!
The sunn still shines online!

Listen to great tunes streaming live right now!

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

Silver face Showman Reverb

3/19/1999 6:11 PM
Jay Manning
email
Silver face Showman Reverb
Hi,  
I have a Showman Reverb that's kicking my butt. It has low output and is distorting at too low a volume. I have changed; all tubes, all filter caps, screen grip resistors (one was burned). I'm beginning to think output transformer,but, there is no difference in the resistance reading from either side of the center tap. Has anybody had a problem like this. I'm not a newbie but I'm stumped.  
Jay Manning

3/20/1999 7:04 AM
Richie