ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum. New: view Recent Searches.
New: visit Schematic Hell!
The sunn still shines online!

Listen to great tunes streaming live right now!

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

pickup analyzer

3/3/2005 6:48 PM
Patrick Nowlan
email
pickup analyzer
Is there an easy to use, and cheap Pickup Analyzer out there? I'm just starting out winding pickups and I would like to be able to measure the frequency response.

3/3/2005 7:35 PM
maf-guitars
email

I know that mr. Helmut Lemme built such thing, and offers it (price on request) You can find information at: www.gitarrenelektronik.de and I can assure you that this man knows where's he is talking about...  
cheers, Marcel

3/4/2005 7:43 AM
Joe Gwinn
email

On 3/4/2005 2:35 AM, maf-guitars said:  
[QUOTE]I know that mr. Helmut Lemme built such thing, and offers it (price on request) You can find information at: www.gitarrenelektronik.de and I can assure you that this man knows where's he is talking about...  
cheers, Marcel[/QUOTE]The pickup decription (in German) is at http://www.gitarrenelektronik.de/elektronik/messtechnik/messtechnik.html.  

The Pickup Analyzer is described in English at http://www.buildyourguitar.com/resources/lemme/index.htm. This writeup seems to parallel the German description, if my schoolboy German serves.  

The pricelist says to ask for a price. The specsheet says that 230 V power is required, but I imagine Lemme could be persuaded to make a 110 V version.

3/4/2005 8:37 AM
moocow
I know someone who asked for the price and it was something like $900. Frequency response can be measured using a minimal amount of test equipment along with a certain amount of knowlege.