ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum. New: view Recent Searches.
New: visit Schematic Hell!
The sunn still shines online!

Listen to great tunes streaming live right now!

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

Best CD labeling kit?

12/28/2005 6:13 PM
Bob Best CD labeling kit?
Hey everybody, I hope you alls Xmas was good.  

I wanted to ask this question since I figure some of you do your own recording of CD's and make the labels to look pro. What is the best label kit or label refills a person can get??  

I would like to get clear labels to print on but cannot find any locally. BTW, I'm new to doing labels to my CD's.  

Anyone have any good advice on this?  

Thanks  

Bob  

BTW, I bet Steve A can answer these questions.LOL...

12/28/2005 9:51 PM
Steve A.

Bob:  

I had been using the CD Stomper for many years since it would center the paper labels very well. The labels aren't cheap, especially if you get the glossy kind (~60 cents each). So I'd get the flat matte labels in the jumbo pack to bring the price down to maybe 15 cents each.  

However, about 2 years ago I switched over to ink jet printable media for my Epson R-300 printer. The transport mechanism is very flakey, so for it to work I need to wait until the proper moment and then help out the tray by pushing in a little bit. You need to keep your finger on the tray to determine when you need to push it in. :(  

They have come out with a R-320 printer, but I don't know if they resolved those transport problems. There is also a less expensive line of printers that will print on cd's and dvd's- the R-200 and the R-220.