ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum. New: view Recent Searches.
New: visit Schematic Hell!
The sunn still shines online!

Listen to great tunes streaming live right now!

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

Boss BF-2 mods

11/26/2003 9:50 PM
Matt King
email
Boss BF-2 mods
I was wondering about the possibility of extending the width of the sweep on the BF-2. I'm a novice, so I could be way off on my ideas. I thought that there must be some way to set a new min/max LFO swing, but I really don't know if that is the right tree to bark up. Another thought was to just swap out the 50k lin. depth pot with something of a larger value.  
What other mods are out there for this flanger? I feel that there's a great deal of potential waiting to be coaxed out of this thing.  
I'll sit back and let you Mod God's take over,  
Matt.

11/27/2003 2:58 PM
Alvaro Salinas
email

the BF-2 have internal trimpots to calibrate the sound. Download the Schematic and play with them..  
One sure it's a BIAS trimpot for the Delay IC, Some other could be DELAY TIME (Sweep Range) and Regeneration (feedback). maybe a mix trimpot could be found inside too.  

I have a vintage Dlx Electric Mistress and have almost the same internal controls.

11/27/2003 3:24 PM
Mark Hammer
email