ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum.

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

Help with super-spice simu

:
3/30/2000 4:24 AM
Victor
Help with super-spice simu
Hi there,  

I am having dificulty working with Super-Spice running simulations. I am new to the product. I just want to test a tone stack and cannot seem to get the thing to work. I cannot figure out why it cannot complete the netlist. I will e-mail the sss file if anyone wants to take a look.  

Thanks in advance

Today
ampage
archive
And now, a word from our sponsors:

3/30/2000 6:10 AM
rebel420

quote:
"I just want to test a tone stack and cannot seem to get the thing to work."
are you using fixed resistors, or does he have models for pots yet?

3/30/2000 8:15 AM
Victor

I have fixed resistors that I would change the values on. I say "would" because I cannot get a sim to run and produce output.  

I have the netlist complete, but I still cannot get a signal to go through it. I would love to get my "Strainwreck Sexpress" working in this program.  

Thanks  

Oh,  

I read the expresso text file on blue's. If anyone else has come up with anything else on this amp, I would greatly appreciate it. If anyone wants to buy a real one, I might have a contact.  

3/31/2000 1:38 AM
Randall Aiken

Victor,  

Zip up the file and send it to me and I'll fix it for you.  

Randall Aiken

3/31/2000 1:39 PM
Mark

Randy, I do not know about you, but the product looks and feels like it was developed by an engineer in the typical lone-engineer ad-hoc, kludge/run/crash/debug fashion. As a person who has earned his living developing commercial, operating-system-level and defense-related, zero-defect, embedded software for a long time, I can honestly say that the product has a long way to go before it is usable by anyone