ampage
Tube Amps / Music Electronics
For current discussions, please visit Music Electronics Forum. New: view Recent Searches.
New: visit Schematic Hell!
The sunn still shines online!

Listen to great tunes streaming live right now!

ampage archive

Vintage threads from the first ten years

Search for:  Mode:  

I'd love to learn this...

4/16/1997 7:28 PM
Chris Coleman
email
I'd love to learn this...
Hey there, board surfers. This is my first time looking over this board here and I already love this stuff. This summer I plan to crack down on it and learn this stuff. I've noticed that all of you who post here frequently seem to be very nice guys- so is there specific way I should go about researching/learning this stuff? I'm a total gear head with a LOT of effects pedals and I'd love to build my own... so are there any groundbreaking books that could help me out or anything? Any info is greatly appreciated. Thanks...

4/17/1997 2:54 AM
R.G. Keen
email

Welcome aboard. For a little intro, try reading through the Guitar Effects FAQ at http://www.eden.com/~keen. It contains some basics and some pointers to books and other resources. Then give me a yell if I can help.

4/17/1997 5:17 PM
Mark Amundson
email

Also get your hands on Craig Anderton's  
Electronic Projects for Musicians (EFPM). The  
soft cover book is available from PAiA  
(www.paia.com) for a few dollars. R.G.'s FAQ's  
and EFPM will start you in the right direction.  

Mark Amundson, (mamundso@mr.net)

4/17/1997 9:18 PM
Mark Hammer
email